Transferred feed

To all of my loyal subscribers 🙂 welcome back. I’ve transferred my original feed to this blog.

From now on I will be talking cloud computing though and will no longer focus on Domain Driven Design, there is enough content on that topic nowadays anyway.

But if you’re interested in cloud, and particulary windows azure, stay tuned…

10 Responses to Transferred feed

  1. Dan smith says:

    Hi Yves,

    I see that you have moved on to new pastures, but I can’t find any of your old postings regarding DDD. Your old http://www.goeleven.com site seems to be down, do you have these articles archived somewhere?

    Thanks
    Dan

  2. Igor says:

    Hi Yves,

    I am also interesting in you old articles about DDD series but cannot find anything on the web now. Can you drop all the stuff of your DDD series articles and projects to me.

    Thanks
    Igor

  3. Dan smith says:

    No it isn’t a specific article, but your series on DDD and the example application (DDDSeries-Example.zip) are recommended by a post from Artur Trosin. If it isn’t too much trouble could you repost them?

    Thanks
    Dan

  4. I’ll see what I can recover and bring them back online on http://mscop.be.capgemini.com in the upcoming weeks.

  5. kcs says:

    Hello. Did your DDD posts and sample code, and framework ever get re-posted anywhere as you mentioned above? I am also looking for them based on Artur Trosin’s comments here:
    http://weblogs.asp.net/arturtrosin/archive/2009/02/09/domain-driven-design-learning.aspx

    “Next project which I strongly recommend to take a look is Yves Goeleven’s sample application (DDDSeries-Example.zip); he also has posts where he describes his sample application and DDD concepts (http://www.goeleven.com/blog/entryDetail.aspx?entry=89). Another his sample application advantage is that the sample is based on his little and clean framework if I can name so. The framework source code is also available (DDDSeries-Framework.zip). Take attention to how he uses specification pattern together with repositories.”

    It would be great if we could get access to that content and source code again. I didn’t see any of it here: http://mscop.be.capgemini.com/tag/ddd/

    Thank you!

  6. Hi kcs,

    I’ve uploaded the old example and framework here:

    https://goeleven.blob.core.windows.net/blog/DDDSeries-Example.zip
    https://goeleven.blob.core.windows.net/blog/DDDSeries-Framework.zip

    The articles are not yet back online as it turns out to be quite a lot of work to recover them and my time is rather limited lately. However, I still have them and hope to find some time this summer to repost them.
    If you really want to have them sooner, I can upload the raw text but they will not be formatted.

    • kcs says:

      Wow, thank you for the quick response! I have not been able to find the related articles and have never seen the content but they seem to be highly recommended in several places. If it is easy for you to upload the raw text then I would certainly try to read them as is with some manual reformatting just to get the content.

      I also look forward to your work/thoughts on Azure and maybe how your DDD stuff and CQRS/TDD/BDD/DDDD/SpecFlow and various other buzzwords can be properly implemented [or not] on that very promising platform.

      Thank you again.

Leave a Reply

